About Us

Juvenile Justice Coordination Committee was established in 2006 according to the Rule 22 of Juvenile Justice (Procedure) Rules, 2006 to strengthen the juvenile justice system in Nepal. The Committee was first chaired by former Chief Justice Mr. Khil Raj Regmi, and subsequently its members include Deputy Attorney General, Secretaries of Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs; Ministry of Home; Ministry of Women Children and Social Welfare; Additional Inspector General of Police; Executive Director, Central Child Welfare Board; Representative of Non Governmental Organization working in the field of Children; and Registrar of Supreme Court of Nepal as member secretary.

Subsequently Honorable Justice Mr. Ram Kumar Prasad Shah in 23 June, 2011, Honorable Justice Mr. Devendra Gopal Shrestha in 17 July, 2015, Honorable Justice Mr. Sarada Prasad Ghimire in 16 July, 2017 and Honorable Justice Dr. Ananda Mohan Bhattarai in 22 January, 2019 were designated as the Chairperson of the Committee. After the promulgation of the Children's Act, 2075 the name of the Committee stands as "Central Child Justice Committee" which was previously known as "Child Justice Coordination Committee". The Committee is currenty Chaired by Honorable Justice Mr. Prakash Man Singh Raut.



Copyright © cjcc.gov.np. All rights reserved. Designed and Developed by: Native Solutions.